no drilling required

by nie wieder bohren

A premium line of accessories for tile, natural stone, glass, metal, wood, and plastics.

Return to no drill - 18" x 1-1/4" Grab Bar - Super Grip White
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 26, 2022
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Somewhere in the United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Safety In The Shower April 14, 2022
Reviewer: John Evancho from Coupland, TX United States  
The device is fantastic! It's a comfortable size, not intrusive into the shower area and was very easy to install. I'm 77 years old and it provides the extra security I may need later to maintain my independence in my home.  Thank you very much!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 18" x 1-1/4" Grab Bar October 28, 2021
Reviewer: DB from Nashua, NH United States  
We have towel bars for No Drilling Required and decided to use the grab bar after researching suction cup grab bars, which lose suction in time, not giving us a good feeling that when we may need it, the support the suction may fail.
We were very impressed with the solid feel of the installed grab bar. There isn't any doubt that the bar is rated up to 250 lbs and trust that it has the potential to prevent a fall.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 October 13, 2021
Reviewer: W. Harrison from Ft. Collins, CO United States  
The product seems to be well engineered and attaches solidly. We'll see how it stands the test of time, but at this point, very happy with the results.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Grab bar - no drilling October 8, 2021
Reviewer: Hiroshi Noguni from CANOGA PARK, CA United States  
I'm 82 years old and installed the 18" grab bar horizontally without the use of a drill on my tiled bathtub/shower wall. The tile is 4 1/4" x 4 1/4". It is smooth but not flat. If I recall, the bar is advertised to hold 250 pounds which is more than the 100 pounds my wife weighs. She has PD and thus has a balancing problem most of the time. She uses the shower component. Anyway, she is happy that she can grab the bar instead of the wall. Now, I am contemplating added a bar to aid in entering and exiting the bathtub.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 No drill Grab Bar August 9, 2021
Reviewer: James Trowbridge from San Antonio, TX United States  
I just did the first of the installation, Surface preparation, positioning the Grab Bar and applying the adhesive. Tomorrow, I will finishing the installation by reattaching the Grab Bar. So far, the installation has been quick and easy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 11, 2021
Reviewer: Suzan Timbs from Kenedy, TX United States  
Fantastic. It works as well as advertised

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 7, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from San Francisco, CA United States  
easy to install.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 October 12, 2020
Reviewer: Lorraine J Martin from Scarborough, ME United States  
I asked to return these items because I found them too difficult to put on. The relpy was that it was easy. They never bothered to send me return paperwork.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product, easy to install August 10, 2020
Reviewer: Brian Niemiec from Washington, DC United States  
We live in an old building that doesn't have studs in the walls (don't ask), so this product was a perfect solution. It was super easy to install and so far it seems to hold really tight. The super grip is great because your hands don't slide. I would recommend this product to anyone who doesn't want to drill holes in their tile.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items

Our Products

no drilling required by nie wieder bohren is a line of premium accessories for tile, natural stone, glass, metal, wood, and plastics, which mount without drilling using a patented German-made mounting system.