no drilling required

by nie wieder bohren

A premium line of accessories for tile, natural stone, glass, metal, wood, and plastics.

Return to no drill - 12" x 1-1/2" Grab Bar - Brushed Stainless
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 February 15, 2024
Reviewer: Alistair Allan from Koloa, HI United States  
Unfortunately, the mounting hardware didn't adhere to our travertine tile shower walls.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 26, 2023
Reviewer: Don Wheeling from Greensboro, NC United States  
Excellent

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 No drill grab bar December 21, 2023
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Park Ridge, IL United States  
My mom is 92 yrs old and needed some addtl support getting into and out of the shower at her condo.  The quality of this product is top notch.  Installation was very easy and the grab bar is very securely fastened to the bathroom shower tiling.  A great product which we're extremely happy with!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Effort to install December 6, 2023
Reviewer: Joseph Possavino from Yonkers, NY United States  
Installation of Grab Bar overall was
successful as per instructions.
However the screws to attach Grab Bar
were difficult to engage screw holes due
their tiny screw heads.
Otherwise, a great Grab Bar.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Quality October 11, 2023
Reviewer: Phil McCauley from Murrels Inlet, SC United States  
Second one we purchased. We have had one in the shower for two years with no problems. Tried others but they would not stick to our type tile.    Worth the extra cost

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Travel trailer safety May 15, 2023
Reviewer: T. W. from DE United States  
My fear had finally been resolved. Awesome product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works Great May 11, 2023
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Palm Coast, FL United States  
Installed as per instructions and the online video.  No problems and once installed it feels like it is a part of the wall its attached too.  A neat bit of engineering to design this without needing holes drilled in the tile.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Didn't hold up April 19, 2023
Reviewer: Doug B from New Orleans, LA United States  
I bought two bars for my bathroom and I followed the installation directions to the "T". It was easy to put them up, looked good and worked for about 2 days. One was bar was mounted horizontally and the other vertically. The vertical bar is still fine but the horizontal bar came off and took several small tiles with it. I was able to use the bar by drilling into the tile which is exactly what I wanted to avoid. The bars may work fine on other surfaces but don't use it if you have small tile (smaller than the flange). I've been reluctant to use the vertical bar since the other came off so soon after installation. I'm  not real happy and I would not buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 So Far, So Good April 3, 2023
Reviewer: Phil from Seattle/WA, WA United States  
A little glitch in shipping--UPS delayed delivery by 3 days--but product was as described.  Ordered 2 12"x1-1/2" and 1 24"x1-1/2" grab bars.  Installation was straightforward (suggest viewing the YouTube video) and, so far, everything is holding strong.  
My 92yo father is VERY happy!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 3, 2023
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
great product and fast shipping

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items

Our Products

no drilling required by nie wieder bohren is a line of premium accessories for tile, natural stone, glass, metal, wood, and plastics, which mount without drilling using a patented German-made mounting system.